Cleo Skribent

Immediately following the Second World War, the founders of the Cleo Skribent company began to produce writing instruments in a back lot garage. With simple means, but a lot of skill and craft know-ledge, they were made in a similar manner to those of the ancient Egyptians. Thus, the first collection of writing instruments was called “Cleopatra”. In vernacular, it was Cleo.
The success of their India ink drawing instruments series “Skribent”, which were distributed throughout the former Eastern Bloc and were vital for generations of draftsmen’s daily work, brought about the second name.

Today, Cleo Skribent has specialized in the production of sophisticated fine writing instruments. The name has become not only famous in Germany, but is also known in Japan, Russia, Central and Eastern Europe, the U.S. and Canada, where it is becoming synonymous with such values as solidity, tradition and quality “Made in Germany”.
It's one of only a few companies to truly produce completely in Germany. A family enterprise with history and a factory with future.

 

 

Newsletter en

Cleo Skribent

Au sortir de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, les fondateurs de la société Cleo Skribent ont commencé à produire des instruments d'écriture dans un garage d'arrière-cour. Avec des moyens simples, mais beaucoup de savoir-faire et artisanal, ils ont travaillé à la même manière des anciens Egyptiens. Ainsi, la première collection d'instruments d'écriture se nomma «Cléopâtre» qui a donné le nom Cleo.
Le succès des instruments de dessin à l’encre de Chine «Skribent», qui ont été distribués dans tout l’ancien bloc de l’Est et qui ont été indispensables pour des générations de dessinateurs, a donné naissance la deuxième partie du nom.

Aujourd'hui, Cleo Skribent s'est spécialisée dans la production d'instruments d'écriture raffinés et sophistiqués. Le nom est devenu non seulement célèbre en Allemagne, mais est également connu au Japon, en Russie, en Europe centrale et orientale, aux États-Unis et au Canada, où il devient synonyme de valeurs telles que la solidité, la tradition et la qualité «Made in Germany».
C'est l'une des rares entreprises à vraiment produire entièrement en Allemagne. Une entreprise familiale avec une histoire.

 

 

Newsletter